Search

Sunday 15th December 2019

The True Christian Will Be Cheerful Do not allow the perplexities and worries of everyday life to fret your mind and cloud your brow. If...

Thursday 12th December 2019

Through Social Relations Contact Is Made With The World It is through the social relations that Christianity comes in contact with the...

Wednesday 11th December 2019

Many Are Longing For Thoughtfulness Many long intensely for friendly sympathy. . . We should be self-forgetful, ever looking out for...

Tuesday 10th December 2019

Nothing Will Atone For Lack of Courtesy Those who profess to be followers of Christ and are at the same time rough, unkind, and...

Monday 9th December 2019

Varied Temperaments Must Blend It is in the order of God that persons of varied temperament should associate together. When this is the...

Sunday 8th December 2019

Love Is Expressed in Looks, Words, And Acts Above all things, parents should surround their children with an atmosphere of cheerfulness,...

Sabbath 7th December 2019

True Courtesy Must Be Motivated By Love The most careful cultivation of the outward proprieties of life is not sufficient to shut out all...

Friday 6th December 2019

The Best Treatise on Etiquette The most valuable treatise on etiquette ever penned is the precious instruction given by the Saviour, with...

Thursday 5th December 2019

Make the Golden Rule The Law For The Family The most valuable rules for social and family intercourse are to be found in the Bible. There...

Wednesday 4th December 2019

True Politeness Defined There is great need of the cultivation of true refinement in the home. This is a powerful witness in favor of the...

Tuesday 3rd December. 2019

Mutual Kindness Makes Home a Paradise By speaking kindly to their children and praising them when they try to do right, parents may...

Monday 2nd December. 2019

Courtesy Begins in The Home If we would have our children practice #kindness, #courtesy, and #love, we ourselves must set them the...

Sunday 1st December. 2019

Courtesy Will Banish Half Life's Ills The principle inculcated by the injunction, "Be kindly affectioned one to another," lies at the...

Sabbath 30th November. 2019

Sow in the Mind Seeds of Bible Truth Between an uncultivated field and an untrained mind there is a striking similarity. In the minds of...

Friday 29th November 2019

Messages to Youth on Objectives in Reading - Pt. 2 Oh, that the young would reflect upon the influence which exciting stories have upon...